The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Governors State University
  Feb 19, 2018
2017-2018 Governors State University Academic Catalog

Faculty in the College of Education

Division of Education

Timothy Harrington, Chairperson


Diane Alexander
Lisa Chang
Andrea Evans
Steven Russell
Colleen Sexton

Associate Professors

Sondra Estep
Sandra Gandy
Timothy Harrington
Glenna Howell
Jeannine Klomes
Barbara Winicki

Assistant Professors

Matthew Cooney
Marlon Cummings
Katy Hisrich
Megan McCaffrey
Quincy Martin III
Xiaobo She


Thomas Bierdz
Judy Cunningham
Michael Gordon
Raquel Herrera-Byrne
Evie Plofsky
Ellen Silver-Horrell
Patricia Swaufield

Division of Psychology and Counseling

Patricia Robey, Chairperson


Shannon Dermer
Pat Robey
Catherine Sori

Associate Professors

Shea Dunham
Christienne Dyslin
Danel Koonce
Larry Maucieri
Shawn Patrick
Elizabeth Ruiz
Albert Tuskenis
Byron Waller

Assistant Professors

Sasha Cervantes
Alli Cipra
Sonya Lorelle
Timothy Pedigo
Rachel Round
Lamise Shawahin
Katherine Wix

Visiting Professor

Sofie Azmy
Irene Dorgan
Baochun Hind
Kimberly Lechner


Matthew Covic
Bonnie Dickey
Amanda Evans
Kimanne Foraker-Koons
Vic Fuller
Kim Jaroszewski
Jennifer Miroballi
Kim Snow

Visiting Lecturer

Kimanne Foraker-Koons